safe & sound.

Sarah Marie Jensen is a delightful woman.  If you don’t yet know her… well, quite frankly, you should probably get on that.  She has become a dear soul to me these last few years, loving me very persistently and very well.  On my last birthday, Sarah wrote this song for me and about me.  It pretty aptly describes both the inward and outward journey I have been walking… and, I just felt led to share it.  I had it stuck on repeat yesterday as I sat curled up in a big chair, chilling with my Poppa on my weekly Sabbath rest day.

Listen to “safe & sound.”

Lyrics:

once there was a little girl

thought she had to make it on her own

then one day that stranger with infinite kindness in

His eyes looked at her

as though He’d always known her

He said, “Come. Come follow Me.”

chorus- you’ll never be alone

never be on your own

i’m with you

always with you

you are safe and sound now

you can rest your heart now

if you strive, strive to just lean on Me

she didn’t fully know what she was signing up for

but with all her heart she said “yes”

and every day that Man sticks around

that Man who wears the calm joy in His eyes

and all-knowing grin

chorus–

to this day, He fights off her bullies and distractions

she’s starting to believe He ain’t going anywhere

He’s here to stay, here to stay

teaching her how to love, teaching us how to love

everyday

chorus–

Leave a Reply

